Welcome Eyerusalem to Y-WE

Hello! My name is Eyerusalem Mesele. I am new to the Y-WE Community and will be interning for the summer. I am thrilled to immerse myself in the program.
About me: I am a sophomore education major, urban studies minor at Spelman College in Atlanta, Georgia. Among the many things I enjoy doing, I especially love cooking, reading archived articles, journaling and watching documentaries. As an education major, I aspire to one day open an unconventional school for inner city youth. I also hope to travel to every country in Africa.
During my time here at Y-WE, I hope to learn more and more about the fundamental values and principles of the program, as well as the various mechanisms that keep the program running.  I am looking forward to being surrounded by a community of people who are driven and are passionate about serving the community. Personally, I have always felt strongly about particularly empowering girls, and I m moved by the issues that I’ve experienced as a Black adolescent girl. I am forever grateful for all the women in my life who have helped me overcome many obstacles, and I am looking forward to living a life of guiding others.
17362903_1296865680360976_8188230628814632314_n

Leave a Reply

